OFFICIAL REGION 10 Board Ballot

2024-2025 TERM



Please return completed ballot by Sept. 15, 2023

E-mail: regionelections@acwa.com Mail: ACWA 980 9th Street, Suite 1000

Sacramento, CA 95814

General Voting Instructions:

1 You may either vote for the slate recommended by the Region 10 Nominating Committee, or vote for individual candidates to serve as chair, vice chair, and board members for each county (please note rules & regulations for specific qualifications). Mark the appropriate box to indicate your decision.

Complete your agency information. The authorized representative is determined by your agency in accordance with your agency's policies and procedures.

Region 10 Rules & Regulations:

The chair and vice chair shall be from different counties. At least one of the chair or vice chair positions must be an elected/ appointed director from a member agency. The region board members shall alternate every two years with three from one county and two from the other. The county from which the chair comes from shall have two region board members and the county from which the vice chair comes from shall have three region board members.

Submitted board candidate bios and headshots are available on **www.acwa. com/elections/2023-region-elections/**.

Nominating Committee's Recommended Slate

I concur with the Region 10 Nominating Committee's recommended slate below.

CHAIR:

Dana Friehauf, Board Member, Santa Fe Irrigation District (SD)

VICE CHAIR:

• Charles T. Gibson, Director, Santa Margarita Water District (OC)

BOARD MEMBERS:

- Marice H. DePasquale, Vice President, Board of Directors, Mesa Water District (OC)
- George Murdoch, Vice President, East Orange County Water District (OC)
- Deborah Neev, Commissioner, Laguna Beach County Water District (OC)
- Jose Martinez, General Manager, Otay Water District (SD)
- Jennifer DeMeo, Vice President, Fallbrook Public Utility District (SD)

OR

Individual Board Candidate Nominations

(See Rules & Regulations before selecting)

I do not concur with the Region 10 Nominating Committee's recommended slate. I will vote for individual candidates below as indicated.

CANDIDATES FOR CHAIR: (CHOOSE ONE)

Dana Friehauf, Board Member, Santa Fe Irrigation District (SD)

CANDIDATES FOR VICE CHAIR: (CHOOSE ONE)

Charles T. Gibson, Director, Santa Margarita Water District (OC)

SAN DIEGO COUNTY CANDIDATES FOR BOARD MEMBERS: (MAX OF 2 CHOICES)

Alexandra (Ally) Berenter, Senior Manager, External Affairs & Water Policy, City of San Diego (SD)

Manny Delgado, Director, Sweetwater Authority (SD)

Jennifer DeMeo, Vice President, Fallbrook Public Utility District (SD)

Jose Martinez, General Manager, Otay Water District (SD)

ORANGE COUNTY CANDIDATES FOR BOARD MEMBERS: (MAX OF 3 CHOICES)

Marice H. DePasquale, Vice President, Board of Directors, Mesa Water District (OC)

George Murdoch, Vice President, East Orange County Water District (OC)

Deborah Neev, Commissioner, Laguna Beach County Water District (OC)

AGENCY NAME

AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE